The Chainsmokers – Memories: Do Not Open


Memories Do Not Open Official Album Cover

The Chainsmokers most recently released a collaborative single with Coldplay that very few were expecting. The song features Chris Martin singing about looking for an ordinary love. “Something Just Like This” will feature on the Chainsmokers’ debut LP, Memories: Do Not Open, out April 7th. Within 24 hours of the songs debut, The Chainsmokers and Coldpay lyric video for “Something Like This” broke a record for most single views in a day with more than 9 million views. Quin Seepersed (12th) said, “I really enjoyed the song and collaboration with Coldplay, but the beat was similar to their previous song Roses. I can’t wait for the new album though because of all the great collaborations.” The brand new track was released on streaming platforms and YouTube immediately after a surprise performance of the song at the Brit Awards. “Closer,” which featured Halsey, ran the Hot 100 for 12 weeks straight last year, which made it the fourth longest-running No. 1 hit of all time. It was also the first lyric video to have surpassed 1 billion views, giving the duo several YouTube milestones. In January, the duo released their first single of the year, which is featured in the upcoming LP, “Paris,” which reached number eight on the Billboard Top 40.

The upcoming album Memories: Do Not Open, features music with artists such as R&B singer Jhené Aiko, country stars Florida Georgia Line, Emily Warren, and Louane. Joel Mulbah (12th) said, “I am really looking forward to the album with so many new songs. I really want to hear what music they come up with Florida Georgia Line epecially. The Chainsmokers album is going to be much better than Drake’s More Life.” The Chainsmokers will then start their Memories Tour where they will visit 35 North American cities between April and June with the release of the album.

  1. “The One”
  2. “Break Up Every Night”
  3. “Bloodstream”
  4. “Don’t Say” (feat. Emily Warren)
  5. “Something Just Like This” (with Coldplay)
  6. “My Type” (feat. Emily Warren)
  7. “It Won’t Kill Ya” (feat. Louane)
  8. “Paris”
  9. “Honest”
  10. “Wake Up Alone” (feat. Jhene Aiko)
  11. “Young”
  12. “Last Day Alive” (feat. Florida-Georgia Line)